letters to our daughters: october ’13

You continue to amaze me, little lady. It’s so much fun to watch you grow up right in front of my eyes. And at the same time, it makes me so sad. I love the little lady you’re becoming, but I’ve also loved every second of this journey we’re on. It makes it a little hard to let go!

_MG_2120-Edit.jpg

You’re writing your name all by yourself. My oh my, that happened fast! And you’re doing color by numbers like it’s old news. I’m so proud of you!

You’ve even got a best friend. It’s so sweet to see your friendship with little miss K grow. I thought my heart would melt when you wanted to give your 4th and final My Little Pony bracelet to her, and when you got one that she had made in return, it made me cry. Your young friendship is so incredibly sweet! It makes me sad that you won’t go to school with any of your classmates next year, but I know you’ll make new friends, and I hope you’ll always keep your preschool friends in your heart, as well!

_MG_0197-Edit.jpg

I can’t wait to see what adventures we have in the next month. You and Dada go on your first field trip on Wednesday, and I’m so glad he’s decided he wants to go with you. I wish I could be there too, little lady … but of the two of us, I’m much more well suited for your field trip to the circus! 😉

I love you so, so much.
MaMum

Want to read another sweet letter? Visit my fellow coffee lover, Brandi of Brandi Picou Photography! 🙂

2 responses to “letters to our daughters: october ’13

  1. Oooh first field trip! Let us know how it goes. They grow up so fast!

  2. She is too cute!

Leave a Reply

