instagram photo a day project: #fmsphotoaday

As I mentioned in my previous post, I’ve never actually completed a photo challenge … and this month, I completed two! Here are the photos from my Instagram #fmsphotoaday challenge. I’m taking at least the month of March off from #fmsphotoaday to allow myself time to start a personal photo-a-day project with my “big girl” camera, but I’ll still be doing the #cmglimpse photo challenge on Instagram. If you want to join in on the #fmsphotoaday fun, you can find the prompts by following @fatmumslim on Instagram!

Want to join me in March? The #cmglimpse prompts are posted each Sunday by @clickinmoms, and don’t forget to follow me, @minski39, too!

2/1 Fork.
2/2 Pattern.
2/3 Something beginning with ‘E.’
2/1 Fork. #fmsphotoaday 2/2 Candy. #cmglimpse Pattern. #fmsphotoaday Killing 2 birds with one stone! 2/3 Something beginning with 'E.' Entertained by Elmo.

2/4 Hope.
2/5 Something you smelled.
2/6 Soft.

2/4 Hope. #fmsphotoaday For a dear friend.  And written with the pink Sharpie I'm guarding for her until she's better! 2/5 Something you smelled. #fmsphotoaday Popcorn! Totally disappointed in my previous pic, so consider this a replacement.  And as my daughter would say, "Pa-kern!" #food #popcorn #snack 2/6 Soft. #fmsphotoaday Love a baby's soft skin! #baby #softskin #sweetsmell #son

2/7 Your name.
2/8 Something orange.
2/9 Guilty pleasure.

2/7 Your name. #fmsphotoaday Or in this case, names. #name #yourname #me #aboutme #whoiam #thumbtack #black #mindy 2/8 Something orange. #fmsphotoaday Our 'love' cutout came yesterday; cannot wait to get it up on the photo wall! #photowall #love #inspiration #family #photo #orange #wood 2/9 Guilty pleasure. #fmsphotoaday It could be hot black coffee, iced coffee w/ Splenda and skim, a turkey sausage egg white flatbread, a donut, everything bagel with cream cheese, DD K-cups ... @dunkindonuts is my guilty pleasure!

2/10 3 o’clock.
2/11 Entrance.
2/12 Where you ate lunch.

2/10 3 o'clock. #fmsphotoaday Through glass. #cmglimpse Hello, DC! Through my car window on our way downtown. 2/11 Entrance. #fmsphotoaday 2/12 Where you ate lunch. #fmsphotoaday

2/13 Walking.
2/14 Love is …
2/15 Inside your fridge.

2/13 Walking. #fmsphotoaday 2/14 Love. #cmglimpse Love is ... #fmsphotoaday Love is silly, impromptu photos on Valentine's Day with these goons.  It's not "perfect," but I certainly won't forget the fun we had!  Besides, perfection is relative - they're perfect memories! #grateful 2/15 Inside your fridge. #fmsphotoaday And yes, that shelf really was that empty. Saturday is grocery day!

2/16 Perfect.
2/17 In your hand.
2/18 Something you don’t like.

1/16 Perfect. #fmsphotoaday Perfect, peaceful little guy. 2/17 In your hand. #fmsphotoaday Your LCD screen. #cmglimpse 2/18 Something you don't like. #fmsphotoaday Old man winter and his frigid temps (Though I am secretly longing for one good snow before spring!) ... birr! ⛄

2/19 I am …
2/20 Where I stood.
2/21 Full.

2/19 I am ... #fmsphotoaday ... a Fiesta collector! 2/20 Where I stood. #fmsphotoaday 2/21 Full. #fmsphotoaday

2/22 Makes you smile.
2/23 A word.
2/24 Cloud.

2/22 Makes you smile. #fmsphotoaday The little treasures I have throughout my office that serve as reminders of what's really important. 2/23 A word. #fmsphotoaday 2/24 Cloud. #fmsphotoaday One lonely little cloud ...

2/25 On your bedside table.
2/26 Quiet.
2/27 Playing.

2/25 On your bedside table. #fmsphotoaday 2/26 Quiet. #fmsphotoaday It's one of the only quiet times of the day - 5 am. #quiet #shower #home #family #lifewithaninfant #lifewithatoddler #shhhhh #Snapseed #squaready 2/27 Playing. #fmsphotoaday Think she (1) likes trains, and (2) has enough going on at once?

2/28 Upside down.

2/28 Upside down. #fmsphotoaday

Leave a Reply

