instagram photo a day project: #cmglimpse

I’ll be honest – I’ve never actually completed one of these photo challenges. I’ve started several times with good intentions and never made it through. This time, I took on not only one challenge, but two. Crazy, right?

Well much to my own surprise, I completed both! I’ll post my #fmsphotoaday pics shortly, but for now, I proudly present to you my #cmglimpse Instagram photos from the month of February! Want in on the fun? Find the prompts by following @clickinmoms on Instagram, and don’t forget to follow me, @minski39, too!

2/1 Water.
2/2 Candy.
2/3 Rule of thirds.
2/1 Water. #cmglimpse 2/2 Candy. #cmglimpse Pattern. #fmsphotoaday Killing 2 birds with one stone! 2/3 Rule of thirds. #cmglimpse Checking numbers on her Super Bowl pool grid.

2/4 I spy …
2/5 Faceless portrait.
2/6 Choices.
2/4 I spy ... #cmglimpse I spy ... one little monkey jumpin' on the bed! 2/5 Faceless portrait. #cmglimpse 2/6 Choices. #cmglimpse She chose orange juice, BTW.

2/7 Your mailbox.
2/8 Child’s point of view.
2/9 On the ground.
2/7 Your mailbox. #cmglimpse Such a gloomy, dark morning.  #itiswhatitis #gowithit #suckitup 2/8 Child's point of view. #cmglimpse He's getting used to tummy time; good thing, because I don't want to roll him over every time! #baby #infant #child #dreamlight 2/9 On the ground. #cmglimpse Playing tic tac toe with Dada.

2/10 Through glass.
2/11 Opposites.
2/12 Red.
2/10 3 o'clock. #fmsphotoaday Through glass. #cmglimpse Hello, DC! Through my car window on our way downtown. 2/11 Opposites. #cmglimpse 2/12 Red. #cmglimpse Red the Fire Engine is, well, red.

2/13 In the mirror.
2/14 Love.
2/15 The edge of the frame.
2/13 In the mirror. #cmglimpse 2/14 Love. #cmglimpse Love is ... #fmsphotoaday Love is silly, impromptu photos on Valentine's Day with these goons.  It's not "perfect," but I certainly won't forget the fun we had!  Besides, perfection is relative - they're perfect memories! #grateful 2/15 The edge of the frame. #cmglimpse Always lots of these around with a 3 year old daughter! #hellokitty

2/16 Slow shutter.
2/17 Your LCD screen.
2/18 Four.
2/16 Slow shutter. #cmglimpse He's rocking like crazy! I think we're in trouble when he becomes mobile. #activebaby 2/17 In your hand. #fmsphotoaday Your LCD screen. #cmglimpse 2/18 Four. #cmglimpse The number of caterpillars she made tonight! (Okay, so I posted again ... )

2/19 Shadows.
2/20 The view from your car.
2/21 From up high.

2/19 Shadows. #cmglimpse 2/20 The view from your car. #cmglimpse 2/21 From up high. #cmglimpse

2/22 Doodles.
2/23 Breakfast.
2/24 In the middle.

2/22 Doodles. #cmglimpse 2/23 Breakfast. #cmglimpse At mom & dad's, and breakfast here holds a special place in my heart. 2/24 In the middle. #cmglimpse

2/25 Your home at night.
2/26 Loud.
2/27 Stranger.

2/25 Your home at night. #cmglimpse A My Little Pony match-up and my little jumping bean. 2/26 Loud. #cmglimpse This guy? Also loud. And yes, we use seasonal bibs all year long. Happy Halloween!  LOL! 2/27 Stranger. #cmglimpse Frankly, this is embarrassing, but why hide that I was too chicken to get a good pic, right? And if you think this is bad, you don't want to see my 4 failed attempts in the grocery store!

2/28 What you’re wearing today.
2/28 What you're wearing today. #cmglimpse

Leave a Reply

