mamavation: just here.

I just lost my entire Mamavation post. And it wasn’t exactly a fun one, so now I’m even more upset. Argh.

What I was sharing is that it hasn’t been a great week, but it also hasn’t been a bad week, either. Always good! I’ve got a bit of a stress in my life right now, and while I’ve been pretty good at staying positive about it up until now, it’s starting to chip away at my sunshine as of late. It’s okay. It will be okay. I just don’t feel as sunshiny this week as I usually do.

While there’s really no scale victory for me this week, the fact that I’m not doing some out of control stress eating surely is a non-scale victory, so I’ll take it. One day at a time.

Hope you Mamavation Sistas have a great week. I’ll be back to bubbly soon – I just need to figure this thing out. All I need is time. Just a little time.

5 responses to “mamavation: just here.

  1. I’m sorry you are feeling less sun shiney than usual. Hopefully this issue that is tugging at you resolves quickly. Good job not stress eating.

  2. Hugs! I’m proud of you for that non-scale victory. It’s such a major one. Take deep breathes and remember that we’re all here to support you.

  3. Not stress eating is a HUGE non-scale victory! Congratulations on that!

    Hope this week is less stressful and you’re back to your sunshiney self soon. 🙂

  4. Hug and peaceful thoughts sent your way. I’m uber impressed with your NSV… Stress eating is my biggest downfall! Hang in there – I know you will come out on top on the otherside of whatever is challenging you 🙂 HUGS!

  5. New to your blog and a Earthquake brought me here! I need to snoop around a little to figure out more about you. Looking forward to it! XOXO Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

