back to mamavation reality.

I’m just going to tell it like it is – this past week was not a good Mamavation week for me. I failed to workout consistently. I ate things I shouldn’t have. And while I didn’t gain as much as I think I should have, I did see that number inch up a bit. I just let things get in the way.

I’m back today, and ready to step back up to the challenge. What happened is done and over with – I can’t change it. In reality, a week is just a week. It wasn’t a month, a year, or a decade. It’s damage I can undo.

Discouraged by a few bad days? Nope. It’s time to move on!!!

6 responses to “back to mamavation reality.

  1. Sounds like a rough week but you have the right attitude. Jump right back in. You can do this!

  2. Great attitude! One of the things that I love about Mamavation is that perfect people aren’t welcomed. Great decision to get back on track and keep going down the path to a healthier life!

    • Oh yes, tell me about it! And you may agree – knowing that others have struggles, too, makes it so much easier to jump back in – I know others have gotten off track and still carry on, so I know I can do it, too! Hope your week is going well!

  3. monica young

    You know the sistas are here for support. You are right, it was only one week, and you can get back on track. Hugs

    • Thank you! Feels amazing to be back on track – and that’s possible because of the Mamavation Sistas! Hugs to you all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

