thank you.

Aah, here we are. Back at Mamavation Monday. Many, many thanks for the words of encouragement last week. I so needed you. I’ve been carrying on, not letting the number on the scale tell the whole story. I followed the advice many of you gave me and started my measurements last week.

Meanwhile, though, the scale finally started cooperating. I’m down 4.4 lbs (total)! Yippee! I’m starting to figure out just what causes my fluctuations. Of course, we can never be certain, but I have a few good ideas as to what causes my huge daily swings. At any rate, I’m not letting it bother me. It’s only one factor, and certainly not the most important one.

As so many of you said, it’s not about the number on the scale. It’s not a trend. It’s about making changes that can be sustained. And guess what? I think I’m getting there. It’s a beautiful thing – being so full of energy, resisting a temptation and not looking back, leading my family down a road to healthy living.

So to those of you who showed me much needed love this week – again, thank you. I couldn’t have done it without you.

Here’s to another beautiful week – a healthy life is oh so pleasing! Hugs!

8 responses to “thank you.

  1. Yay! Nothing feels better than when the scale cooperates. 🙂 I know you needed it.

    Yes, work on real changes, things that are healthy and good for you. If you are doing everything right, the scale will follow. Just don’t stress over it. I hope you have another fabulous week! Keep up the hard work.

  2. Yay, great loss this week! I agree the scale isn’t the end all be all, but it does feel good when it’s nice to us. Have a great week!

  3. Congrats on your loss! You said it best…its about making changes that are sustainable! Always keep that in mind!

  4. Woohoo! Congrats on the loss! Mr. Scale can be a real turd. I only visit him once a month or else I get all bent out of shape and do not nice things to my body. But you’re doing it!

    • Good that you’ve figured out a way that works for you! I don’t think I’d be able to stay away for a month! And you’re right – he can be a real turd! 😉 Ha!

Leave a Reply

