slight problem …

When it comes to cell phones, I love to have the latest. And as much as my husband hates it, I beg him to go to the Verizon store with me the day our ‘new every two’ plan expires each time. This time around I got … drumroll, please … the iPhone. And oh how amazing it is. I truly love it. It’s easy to use, intuitive, and it’s an Apple product, which has always been a positive in my book. There are plenty of great apps, too.

There is, however, one small issue.

I love my iPhone, and more specifically the ‘Hipstamatic’ and ‘Instagram’ apps so much that it’s caused my DSLR to become #2.

Gasp!

I think it comes down to two … err, three … things.

(1) I always have my iPhone with me.
(2) It’s so daggone tiny!
(3) I can instantly transfer my photos to Facebook, post them to flickr, or email them to myself.

It doesn’t help that my MacBook is almost dead and is slow as molasses – a total discouragement from using my camera.

What’s a girl to do? Have any of you faced something similar? Will it pass? Because between you and me, I’m really starting to worry that I’ll never have the same love for my DSLR again!

Leave a Reply

