slacking.

I’m embarrassed. Frustrated. Over the past several days, I’ve been keeping up with my 365 project, but I haven’t been putting my heart into it. The photos show it. The color is awful. The focus is sometimes off. The composition isn’t great. (Not that it’s anywhere near perfect, or even good, for that matter, when I am putting my heart into it, but this is a far cry from my norm.) And I’m totally disappointed with the results. We’ve been busy – blah, blah, blah. Yeah right. I should look on the bright side of things – I didn’t quit. This time around, I think the bigger motivator is the ‘glass half empty’ approach.

I originally decided to do this so I could become more ‘one’ with my camera. I expected it to be easy. Seriously, what’s a picture a day? No big deal, right? I clearly had no idea. And to be honest, it is fun. And it would be even more fun if I really embraced it.

That’s my mission over the next few weeks. I’ve settled into the routine, and I will work on embracing what I’ve ventured out to do. Hopefully there will be improvement. Maybe passion, time and effort will be evident (at least to me).

Here we go!

Leave a Reply

