crickets.

I know, you can hear them around here lately. Crickets. January has been a sick month for us so far. I had the stomach flu (or food poisoning) the weekend of the 8th. IMG_3647 Ugh. Two weeks later, which was this past weekend, I got the real flu. 4 days worth. It was awful.

The good news?
Lily has yet to get either version of the flu. Fingers crossed that it stays that way. Forever. Hey, a girl can dream, right?

The bad news?
Justin now has the flu. Oops, sorry Love. I like to share, but I guess I need to learn where to draw the line, huh?

And me?
I’m thankful.
I’m almost back to normal.
Almost myself.
Almost okay.
And really hoping I don’t get something else this winter. I might not make it – mentally, that is. Moms just can’t get sick.

IMG_3676 Today, though. Today was a good day; I felt good enough to function without feeling weak, and I got to enjoy the snow with our Peanut! She loved it, right up until she got cold and wanted to go back inside to warm up. Can’t say I blame her, though as an adult, it really wasn’t that cold out today. Of course, I have much more insulation to keep me warm. You know, the natural type of insulation. That’s another thing I hope she doesn’t get. Ever.

IMG_3713 Anyway … she helped us shovel with her own mini-shovel – after daddy taught her how to use it, of course. She picked up snow (and looked at it with amazement and wonder), rubbed snow on her face (Without prompting!), and helped me clean off the cars. Shouting “Huck!” at the window where he sat was great fun. Who knew shoveling the driveway could be so much fun … we had a blast! She made my heart melt at least a dozen times.

IMG_3685

I love this life.

Leave a Reply

