three12x – january.

Have I told you yet about my other project for ’11? If not, here’s the first of 12. I plan to take a picture each month of the 3 (4 if Huck manages to make it in the photo) of us. Different places, silly faces, us just being us. I was inspired by this amazing photographer, Tara Whitney – if only we lived on the west coast! Her photography is beautiful, and so is her spirit. If you want to be inspired to be a better you, just the way you are, follow her blog. You won’t be sorry!

So here’s January. AFC playoff game, first Steelers touchdown. Woohoo!

IMG_3595

You must excuse the fingerprints on the window. I walked over to the window earlier in the day with Windex and paper towels in hand, and then couldn’t bring myself to wipe away the memories just yet. When Justin walks Huck, Lily climbs up to the window and watches. We tap on the window and exchange waves; it truly warms my heart.

IMG_3539 Here’s a photo from earlier in the day, too – pregame.

January has been interesting so far. Not bad, but not great. I’ve been hit by the stomach flu, and think I might have the regular flu now. I think I might also have some sort of infection – I’ve been sick since the stomach bug two weeks ago. On a happy note, Lily was amazing on her first two flights – I’ll write a post on some travel with infant tips later this week. We had a blast, and I know my mom enjoyed her time with Lily. Just prior to our travel, we spent a great weekend in Pittsburgh; watched the game with family we don’t often get to see, and the Steelers won. Woohoo!

So there you have it – our January in a nutshell, to date. I guess it’s still okay to say it … Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

