it’s a basket … no, it’s a cart …

Help me – what exactly is this thing??? I saw someone with one on my first trip to a Giant a few weeks back. This time, I was able to find one in use. It’s fascinating!

IMG00079-20110112-1249_giant01

Ironically enough, this store also has the mini-carts, but no regular sized baskets to carry. Seems to me that it fits a need that isn’t really there – but they sure do look neat!

(Yep, so I’m the fool walking around the store with 10 items in my arms because I refuse to drag one of these along. Right now I’m hanging my head in shame and embarrassment.)

Leave a Reply

