chaos.

The past 24 hours have been chaos. Well, not really, but things become a bit crazy when there’s major snow on the way.

I decided to hit the grocery store last night. We would survive if we needed to without last night’s grocery run, but I’d be far happier with the appropriate ingredients for some awesome meals – more on that later. Anyway, I was rather impressed. Yes, there were tons of people in the store, but most of the checkouts were open, and there was barely a wait. The parking lot and drive home were the worst of it – people were driving like they were crazy!

So, what did I come home with? Ingredients for the following, among other things:

  • homemade bread
  • beef stew
  • homemade macaroni & cheese
  • cucumber salad
  • black bean hummus

I’m psyched, now let’s just hope the snow brings the energy for all of that! I also sat down last night and wrote a to do list for each day. Have I mentioned the fact that I’m so excited about being snowed in!? Two full days in with Peanut – what could be better?! I have plenty of projects to work on. I know there’s no way I’ll get to all of them, but a girl can dream, right?

Lily is, here and there, saying ma ma ma. It’s awesome! She started on Wednesday night and my mom heard it over the phone last night. I know it doesn’t mean anything yet, but it’s still cool!

Are you guilty of this? I just finished something and went to cross it off my to do list, only to find that it was never on my to do list. So … what did I do? Wrote it on there, and then proceed to cross it off, of course! Have you ever done that? I felt so silly when I was done, but I needed that sense of accomplishment. Yeah, I’m goofy.

Well, if you’re in the path of this weekend’s mega-snowstorm, be careful over the weekend. From what I hear, it’s already started here, and it seems like it’s going to be quite messy out there by the time it’s all said and done!

Stay warm!

Leave a Reply

