one word: explore.

Remember this? Well I’ve figured out just what my one word for 2010 will be.

Explore.

That’s it.

Explore.

Think about it for a moment.

Explore.

Yes, for me, 2010 is about exploring. It’s about looking at who I am and who I want to be. This year is about figuring out the details, and working through how I can make those details best work in my situation.

(Heavens knows it hasn’t been easy so far … but it has been enlightening.)

It’s about cleaning out what doesn’t belong and inviting in what does.

So how exactly does one explore? That’s what I’m figuring out now – now that I have my word.

Explore.

If you’ve read posts from the past few days, you already know that I’ve been exploring one particularly unflattering trait that I’m so good at – jealousy. As with any exploration, it isn’t easy, and change won’t happen overnight. No problem; I’m game.

Another thing I want to explore is time management. I thought I had a pretty good system pre-Peanut … but things are totally different now. The balance between work, Lily-time (Which is my #1 priority and desire!), chores, family/friends, and me-time is so, so, so difficult. I’m hoping to find a happy medium this year.

I have a few other things on my list, but I don’t want to leave you hanging later on. Instead, I’ll keep you updated on my quest – I’ll share the ups and downs.

Explore.

It’s going to be a great year!

One response to “one word: explore.

  1. Pingback: january in review. « okay, peanut.

Leave a Reply

