2010: promises

Oh dear, I’m lost. Instead of continuing to wander aimlessly, I’ve made a decision. A big decision. Ready? 2010 is going to be a year about me. I don’t mean that in a selfish way, but more of an, “I’m going to find my balance” kind of way. You’ll see – I’m going to get rid of that which does not belong and embrace what does. I will focus on enhancing relationships of all types and improving communication. I vow to blog more and gripe less. I’ll be positive and hope to again find my bubbly old self by the end of the year. And I’ll keep you posted on my progress. Aren’t you excited!? Ha!

This was a really strange year – full of great highs and some serious lows. Some of those lows are going to carry over into the beginning of 2010, but I’ve been working and will continue to work ridiculously hard to rid myself of them as soon as I can. One of them most certainly has affected every aspect of my life, and it’s time to see it go. Hopefully that will all be wrapped up very, very soon.

The biggest up of 2009, the arrival of our daughter, will no doubt be another highlight in the coming year. What an awesome job parenting is. I never imagined it being quite like this, and honestly, I couldn’t have. Being a parent is what life is all about. It’s the hardest thing I’ve ever done, and also the most rewarding. Our little miracle is truly a blessing.

I’m lucky, and I DO realize that. I’m blessed with a great husband, a healthy daughter, and a supportive bunch of family and friends. This coming year is about making all of those relationships even better – stronger and more fantastic than ever before! It’s about improving me so I can be a better mother, daughter, wife, sister and friend.

Big changes are coming, my friends. Stay tuned as I keep you posted. 2010 is going to be my year, and it’s going to be fantastic!

One response to “2010: promises

  1. Pingback: january in review. « okay, peanut.

Leave a Reply

