Book Review: Find Your Strongest Life by Marcus Buckingham

What are your strengths? And how can you use your knowledge of those strengths to better all aspects of your life? In Find Your Strongest Life, Marcus Buckingham addresses those very questions and more. By taking The Strong Life Test for Women, you can identify your two strongest characteristics out of nine possibilities (Read more about my results here.) buckingham_marcus From there, you begin to work on learning just how to “have it all.” Marcus helps you define what having it all means to you, and then helps you determine how to achieve that goal. The focus is on putting your energy into things that are giving you the outcome you’re looking for. Interestingly, you’re challenged in the book to strive for imbalance rather than balance. And the best part? It makes sense!

Find Your Strongest Life is just the type of book I enjoy reading. I love discovering how to make my life a little more worthwhile. I also enjoy a good, fair challenge. After reading this book, I have something to strive for – my “all.” As a new mom learning to effectively juggle parenting, my role as a wife, work life, and all of the other challenges that are thrown my way, I will certainly take the skills I learned by reading this book and try to live my life differently. I will put my strengths in the limelight and take time and effort away from my weaknesses.

While I’m still a little skeptical about women being able to “have it all,” I’m certainly willing to put some of these tactics into practice, as I don’t believe any of them can hurt. If you’re looking to take an introspective look at your life, what makes you happy, and how you can improve, I suggest you read this book. It is my opinion that it’s best suited for working women, and if that’s you, it may be just what you’re looking for!

Note: Many thanks to Thomas Nelson, the publishing company that provided the above mentioned book for my review. If you want to know more about my thoughts and policies on product reviews, go here.

Leave a Reply

