word of the week: 09.21.09

books

I’m totally shocked – this week’s word occurred to me as a result of some thought about a recent happening. For some reason, I thought I had chosen it once before. Guess what I found? This exact word was also the word of the week precisely one year ago today!!! Yes, lackadaisical was the word of the week on 09.22.2008! So, without further ado, I bring you the word of the week that was just meant to be – in more ways than one!

lackadaisical: [adj: lak-uhdey-zi-kuhl]
Without vigor, interest or determination; lethargic.

P.S. – Don’t forget … if you want to win your very own copy of A Million Miles in a Thousand Years: What I Learned While Editing My Life by Donald Miller, jump over here and leave a comment – any comment by Friday, 9/25!

Leave a Reply

