alphabitty moments – A

I stumbled across a blog, “4 the Love of Family,” many weeks ago; it just so happened that the day I found the blog was a Thursday, and the author was hosting Alphabitty Moments (P.S. – I’ve been following ever since!)! Immediately, I knew Alphabitty Moments was for me the second time around – and yippee, today is kickoff day! If you want more information on the specifics, you just have to go here … it’s awesome!

So here goes for week one! A is for … attitude!

This girl’s beginning to give us glimpses of her personality, and it’s hilarious! When she wants to eat, she wants to eat NOW. When she’s mad, she’ll let you know. And some of the faces she makes are hilarious! I know – this is only the beginning!!!

a_small

These will eventually be turned into a book; what you see here are two facing pages.

I’m so psyched about this project and excited to get creative over the next 27 weeks (Yes, I know there are 26 letters in the alphabet, but every book needs a cover, right!?).

If you’re also participating, let me know and I’ll look for your posts over at “4 the Love of Family!”

13 responses to “alphabitty moments – A

  1. I love your layout…cute pictures too. I have a little princess with quite the attitude too! 🙂

    • Thank you! It’s amazing that you can pick up on their moods so early … so cool! From your blog, it looks like your princess has lots of energy – she’s adorable (They both are!)! Thanks for stopping by – and best of luck with the rest of your pregnancy! :0)

  2. I love your enthusiasm!

    I’m not usually one to combine color and black and white photos but you make them look GREAT together! VERY IMPRESSIVE and what an adorable little girl you have. Thanks for playing along!

    p.s. I saw your tweet and will add your extra entry in the drawing 🙂

    • Thanks, MamaBear!

      I’m so psyched about this project; thanks for leading me through the process! I followed the first book from somewhere around letter N and could hardly wait until you got through the alphabet. :0) Your pages in the first book were adorable, and I can’t wait to see what the second book brings! (Excited to see who else joins in, too!)

      Thanks again!!!

  3. Love your “A” layout! I am going to try to keep up with this – it’s on my long to-do list.

    What program do you use to make your scrapbook layouts?

    Thanks 🙂

    • Thank you!

      I’m trying as well; I’d love to complete the full A to Z and will REALLY try! :0) I used Photoshop and Illustrator – I do some graphic design, so it’s all from the good ol’ blank page. I’m planning on printing my book through Blurb, so I got the dimensions from their site and went from there …

      Love your daughter’s “spinny bresses!” And how old is your son? Lily was born on the 11th of May and they seem pretty close in age.

      Have fun! Looking forward to seeing your letters as they progress! We can help keep each other on track! :0)

      P.S. – Love your blog name and the story behind it! Hilarious!!!

      • OK – so I got my post up! You have to keep me accountable and motivated 🙂

        My son was born April 2 – so he just turned 5 months yesterday (OMG).

      • Awesome! I’m off to check it out now. :0) So he’s just over a month older … I’ll look to you for advice and a hint as to what I’m in for as my daughter grows! Looking forward to sharing our pages over the next 26 weeks!

  4. Welcome to the group! This is my second time around, although I have a little catch up work to do on the first book!

    Your layout is gorgeous! Have fun with it!

    • Thanks! I’m really looking forward to doing this – it’s an awesome idea! Can’t wait to see what everyone comes up with over the next 26 weeks! I’ll have to check out your first book – I bet it’s awesome!

  5. Go check out my Early Entry for next week’s post… LOL!

  6. She is so cute! I love the layout.

    I am just starting too and I am super excited. It is going to be so much fun!!

    • Thank you! I LOVE your layouts, as well! Glad you’re making the Alphabitty journey – it should be lots of fun!

Leave a Reply

