“bored” quiz …

Thank you, VH, for posting this on FB and giving me an escape when I most needed it! The break was nice! (P.S. – I still owe you a reply to your message from a few weeks ago … you’re too sweet!)

  1. First thing you wash in the shower? My face … sorry it’s SO un-exciting!
  2. What color is your favorite hoodie? Orange, of course! A nice burnt orange, too … it’s perfect.
  3. Would you kiss the last person you kissed again? Absolutely; she’s the most amazing little person I know!
  4. Do you plan outfits? Used to, and I wish I still had the time, as it made mornings so much easier.
  5. How are you feeling RIGHT now? Eh, I’m not having a great day, but it’s all relative. I’ve really got a GREAT life when I compare my circumstances with those of others.
  6. What’s the closest thing to you that’s red? The bandana on my plastic pirate with the wooden peg leg. Yeah!
  7. Tell me about the last dream you remember having. I can’t remember – don’t dream much anymore because I don’t sleep much anymore! ;0)
  8. Did you meet anybody new today? Hmm, don’t think so.
  9. What are you craving right now? Twix. I won’t eat it, though, because that will NOT help my mission of losing 15 lbs. sometime this century. Sigh …
  10. Do you floss daily? The answer to this used to be no, but I can now proudly say I floss at least 5x/week! Yippee!
  11. What comes to mind when I say cabbage? Soup! Yum!
  12. Are you emotional? Lately, heck yeah. Happily, though, it’s subsided some. Those first few postpartum weeks were horrible!
  13. Have you ever counted to 1,000? Probably not.
  14. Do you bite into your ice cream or just lick it? Both.
  15. Do you like your hair? Yes and no – it needs to be cut again, so it’s on my nerves as of late. I have a fabulous hairdresser, though!
  16. Do you like yourself? Sometimes – is that okay?
  17. Would you go out to eat with George W. Bush? Sure, why not?
  18. What are you listening to right now? Let me look … it’s Unpredictable by Francesca Battistelli. She’s ADORABLE!
  19. Are your parents strict? No, and it doesn’t really matter anymore.
  20. Would you go sky diving? Heck no!
  21. Do you like cottage cheese? Ick. Never have.
  22. Have you ever met a celebrity? Don’t think so, but I’ve got an awful memory, so it’s quite possible.
  23. Do you rent movies often? Nope … no time to watch them.
  24. Is there anything sparkly in the room you’re in? Unfortunately, no. How boring!
  25. How many countries have you visited? Oh, I don’t know. Let me think of where I’ve gone outside the US, although I know that’s not the question: Canada, France, Bahamas, Jamaica, Grand Cayman. Am I forgetting anything? Probably.
  26. Have you made a prank phone call? I don’t think so.
  27. Have you ever been on a train? Uh huh.
  28. Brown or white eggs? Egg Beaters, please. If I had to choose one, white eggs.
  29. Do you have a cell phone? Of course, and I hate it! Can’t wait to upgrade in a few weeks, although my upgrade choice is not an option with Verizon Wireless … sigh.
  30. Do you use Chap Stick? All the time … it’s out of control. Ha, just put some on, too!
  31. Do you own a gun? No, thank you. And though my father-in-law doesn’t want to believe it, I have no desire to own one or learn how to shoot one, either. I think it’s silly … but to each his own.
  32. Can you use chop sticks? Kind of, not really.
  33. Who are you going to be with tonight? Technically speaking, Justin and Lily. Literally speaking, Lily. We spent our night inside together getting our day-to-day stuff done while hubby was outside catching the lawn mower on fire and eventually cutting the grass. Yeah, wait for a post on THAT!
  34. Are you too forgiving? Oh heavens yes, straight on up until I have had enough. When you cross that line, that’s absolutely it and there’s no turning back. I’m stubborn.
  35. Ever been in love? Yep, and thankfully I still am.
  36. What is your best/good friend(s) doing tomorrow? Er, working? Most of them, anyway.
  37. Ever have cream puffs? Probably, though not that I remember.
  38. Last time you cried? Twice today – wow! First, this morning … it’s so hard to leave my Peanut on Monday mornings. Then tonight; some nights are just incredibly overwhelming with so much to do and not enough time.
  39. What was the last question you asked? “Do you want fries with that?” Ha, just kidding! It was, “What time?”
  40. Favorite time of the year? Spring, then fall.
  41. Do you have any tattoos? No, and I won’t ever have any. Having my nose pierced (And I did that twice …) is enough for me!
  42. Are you sarcastic? Sometimes, and perhaps not quite enough.
  43. Have you ever seen The Butterfly Effect? Never even heard of it.
  44. Ever walked into a wall? Probably.
  45. Favorite color? Orange? Black? Green? Depends on the day, really.
  46. Have you ever slapped someone? Probably.
  47. Is your hair curly? No, just wavy.
  48. What was the last CD you bought? An actual CD? Oh, I haven’t done that in forever. My last iTunes download? Radiohead, I think.
  49. Do looks matter? No.
  50. Could you ever forgive a cheater? Nope … remember that crossing the line thing? That goes far beyond the line.
  51. Is your phone bill sky high? Ha, don’t ask about my phone bill right now. I’m paying two companies b/c neither can get it right. Nice …
  52. Do you like your life right now? For the most part, but there are always things I’d like to change. Really, though, I have nothing to complain about.
  53. Do you sleep with the TV on? No, the flickering light drives me c-r-a-z-y. Besides, we don’t have a television in our room.
  54. Can you handle the truth? Yep; rather have that over all else, no matter how hard it is to hear. I’m tough, you know.
  55. Do you have good vision? Oh, how I wish!
  56. Do you hate or dislike more than 3 people? Oh yeah …
  57. How often do you talk on the phone? Too often for my liking.
  58. The last person you held hands with? The hubby, I think. Unless you count Peanut gripping my finger this morning. That warms my heart!
  59. What are you wearing right now? My pink polka dot PJs. Love them!
  60. What is your favorite animal? Hmm … giraffe? Sting ray? Tropical fish?
  61. Where was your profile picture taken? Peanut’s room … we took it ourselves b/c we’re just that good.
  62. Can you hula hoop? Yikes, I don’t think so. I should try again, though; I hear it’s a great workout (especially w/ a weighted hoop).
  63. Do you have a job? I count my blessings every day, and particularly in this economy – yes, yes I do.
  64. What was the most recent thing you bought? Diet Coke from Subway. They have great ice.
  65. Have you ever crawled through a window? Not that I can recall.

One response to ““bored” quiz …

  1. Pingback: lots to come … « okay, peanut.

Leave a Reply

