wish list …

My wish list really isn’t that long – I’m a relatively simple gal and couldn’t really care much about material things. There is, however, one thing I do want. And that one thing I want, I can’t have.

I’m a Verizon Wireless customer, and have been mostly happy since I made the switch from AT&T Wireless approximately 7 years ago. AT&T was terrible, at least at the time, and quite honestly, the service I received has completely ruined the brand for me.

See where this is going? I want an iPhone. I adore my Macs – I have one at home and even have a lone Mac in an all PC world at work (“Please? It’s the BEST for graphics!” Well, it’s true, but …). I want an iPhone with Verizon; I simply refuse to go back to AT&T. (Am I headed for a temper tantrum here, or what!?)

What’s a girl to do? According to articles circulating the web today (Check these out: this one, and another, and another …), I could be the thrilled owner of an iPhone on the Verizon Wireless network sometime in the future. But the question is W-H-E-N? No one knows. And unfortunately, I know it won’t be before we’re eligible for “New Every Two” phones – in early August. Sigh.

I guess for now I’ll just have to suck it up and choose something else – it’s just that something that I’m unsure of. Do you have a phone/smartphone that you adore? Or maybe one that you can’t stand? I’d love to hear what you like/don’t like about the device you’re currently using.

Until the day comes that I can purchase an iPhone and use it with my Verizon Wireless account, I’ll just have to keep waiting … and longing …

Leave a Reply

