yeah, well …

I know, so much for the “blogging every day” thing. Lily and I were out and about all day Saturday, returning at 10:30 pm totally exhausted. After getting off track with blogging on Saturday, I made the decision to just skip Sunday. I didn’t even turn on the computer on Sunday – believe me, a day without technology is SO nice sometimes!

I’ve been having some really rough days lately, and without getting into the boring and overdrawn details, I’m working really hard at getting myself back to happy. It’s the balance that’s difficult – how hard can I push myself physically to accomplish what needs to be done while still being mentally coherent and pleasant? Let me tell you, this working mom thing is by far the hardest thing I’ve ever done and if you think you have an idea, you so don’t (Unless you are, of course, also a working mom.). Anyway, so far I still haven’t figured out the perfect balance. When I do, we’ll celebrate together, okay? Unfortunately, as of right now, I am not okay. Somehow I know I will get there, it’s just a matter of when.

So as of today, back on track with blogging, I am! This is one mental break I need – and I’m glad you’re along for the ride!

Leave a Reply

