hungry and vita-yummy!

A long, long time ago, I had the pleasure of being introduced to this rockin’ company, Vitalicious and their VitaTops muffins via my daily HungryGirl e-mail. I’ll admit that I was a little hesitant to place my first order. Seriously, how good can 100 calorie, high fiber, vitamin-laced muffins be? My friends, these things ROCK! They are so good, and I’m addicted!

I think I’ve tried just about every variety that Vitalicious makes … yes, every variety minus the Banana Nut and Golden Corn, as I don’t enjoy banana nut bread or corn bread. The VitaBrownies are great, too! And everything is so good for you … 100 calories, low fat, high fiber and protein, and packed with vitamins. The only downfall you might be able to call these out on is the sugar content.

I store them in the freezer, and my favorite time to eat them is after they’ve thawed for just about an hour – they’re still cold, but no longer frozen. I usually eat them for breakfast, but they also make a great, healthy dessert.

It’s been a while since I’ve ordered any, and when I got the latest offer for 10% off an order of the new Chocolate Mint VitaTops, I jumped. Not only am I crazy over VitaTops, but I adore the combination of chocolate and mint. I can’t wait to get them! When I do, I’ll let you know what I think – I just have a feeling I’ll love them!

So, if you haven’t tried VitaTops, VitaMuffins or VitaBrownies, do it now! And if you aren’t signed up for the HungryGirl e-mail, you’re missing out on some GREAT weight loss, health and fitness ideas.

(And no, I’m not receiving any sort of incentive for promoting these two companies – I just honestly love them and want to share them with you!)

Leave a Reply

