night owl …

I can’t figure out where my child went. For 8 weeks, I had this lovely little girl who would get up once throughout the night (Maybe occasionally twice.), eat, and go right back to sleep. I even made it through my first week of work with this same little angelic person. For the past two days, however, she’s gone missing and has been replaced with someone who gets up at least twice throughout the night and refuses to sleep. What gives?

Last night was just as good as our first “bad night.” I fell asleep around 10 pm and Lily woke up at 12:30 am – no big deal. Fed her, then made bottles. By the time I got back to bed, it was around 2 am. She got up again at 3:15 am (Argh!) and didn’t go back to sleep after that! To top things off, we had another episode of projectile spit up – the 2 oz she ate at 3:15 am ALL came back up … on ME! At least she gave me something to do until it was time for me to start getting ready for work at 5 am – a load of laundry!

So Monday night allowed me 4 hours of sleep in the form of two 2-hour “naps,” and last night was a whopping 3 hours and 45 minutes split up into two overnight “naps.” Rock on!

If this continues, I’m trading her in for a make/model that sleeps through the night; this stuff is for the birds!!!

Leave a Reply

