NaBloPoMo …

Yeah, I know … NaBlo-what!?

I just signed up for NaBloPoMo, or National Blog Posting Month. In short, the challenge is to post to your blog every day for a month. Remember a few posts ago when I said I had planned on being a bit more “in your face” about blogging? Guess what? This is my sign and my support!!! Now, here’s to hoping I can really do this. I stumbled across the idea on the WordPress announcement section of my blogging Dashboard and decided it was for me. Can’t hurt to try!

Each month, NaBloPoMo posts a theme; bloggers can choose to blog on the theme or not. This month’s theme is ROUTINE, and boy, do I have lots to say about that! I don’t know that I’ll post on routine every day (zzzzz …), but I will make an effort to focus on the theme a few times each week.

My favorite time to blog anymore is when I’m up in the middle of the night feeding Lily (Well, I’m either blogging or playing Mafia Wars on Facebook … sigh.). I usually end up starting my posts with one hand on the keyboard and the other holding her bottle and finishing up with two hands while she’s heading off to dreamland. Seeing as I feed her on a regular and daily basis (I would hope so; she is only 2 months old and does need to eat quite often!), I think I can do this. The only catch is that I continue to be motivated enough to multi-task while she eats and heads off to sleep or find time otherwise, the latter of which just isn’t going to happen.

Interesting … I’m going to interlace a new sub-routine into this new life – I’ll be adding daily blogging into my fairly new routine of caring for Lily. Here we go! I think this is just the structure I need to stay focused and start a great new habit of staying connected!

As an aside, don’t be alarmed if/when the blog gets a new title and look. I haven’t been pleased with either of them from the start, so there’s never a better time than now. All it’s going to take is some thought … and time!

If you’re looking for some motivation to get yourself blogging a bit more, I suggest you head on over to the NaBloPoMo site and sign up for yourself! Let me know if you decide to jump in – we could both use some support!

Leave a Reply

