’tis the season, my friends …

santa_present I noticed it yesterday, but after this morning’s experiences, my decision is solidified. The official holiday driving season has begun. We’ve officially entered fair game for cutting people off, failure to signal, and going 45 in the left lane of a 65 mph highway. It’s now okay to cut across three lanes of traffic to get to your exit. Simple errands will now take twice as long, as parking lots are filled with frenzied shoppers fighting over the closest parking spaces. What’s supposed to be a joyful time causes aggravation and frustration.

I truly do love the holidays, but this year, I’m just not cut out for all of the chaos. Needless to say, I’ll be doing as much of my shopping as possible online, and will consolidate my essential trips into as few outings as possible. Maybe this means I’ll actually stay home and do things I’ve been needing and wanting to do … or maybe not!

Leave a Reply

