i am not one with …

… the nausea.

Oh … my … heavens.

I’ve only had two bad days and I’ve already had enough! Nothing has helped. Well, sleep. But I can’t sleep 24/7. Seriously. I get up at 5:30 am, and from that time until around 6:30, I’m good to go. After that, it’s all day with maybe two good spells in-between. Don’t go getting all excited; the good spells are only like 5 minutes long, people! I hate to vomit, yet I wish this would just take care of itself so I can move on with my day.

Please help.

What helped you?

2 responses to “i am not one with …

  1. Aunt Chelle

    Jolly Ranchers…I don’t know why, but they help. It’s the same concept as the Prego Pops. Also, even though you don’t feel like it…eating helped too. I always had munchies at my desk when I was pregnant with Kannon and forced myself to eat. It always made me feel better.

  2. Hey, thanks mama! 🙂 I’ve got one now (a Jolly Rancher), and we’ll see. On a scale of 1 to 10 (10 is bad), I was an 8.5 yesterday. Today is a 4, and I can handle that – easy. My heavens, I couldn’t move, speak, or swallow yesterday; it was HORRID! I’ve tried saltines at every possible time during the day, peppermints, eating, not eating, taking prenatals at different times, carbonation, water … everything I can think of and find. Today is a Jolly Rancher, 2 Flintstones, and Tums trial day, although if I’m like this all day, I’ll be okay. Thanks again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

