taste testing?

Okay insiders, here’s what’s up with the taste testings of this evening.

I’ve always been a big water drinker, never much liking soda. Over the past few weeks, however, my nausea has caused me to want to drink something with carbonation in hopes of settling my stomach. Because of the chemicals in diet sodas, they’re out. As I haven’t had a real, full blown soda in forever, they just tasted “heavy” to me. I also don’t need the sugar. I stumbled upon an idea on one of the message boards – “sparkling” cranberry juice! I learned from the woman who wrote this post that Ocean Spray makes a cranberry juice with no high fructose corn syrup – yippee! Hence the mission to carbonate my cranberry juice.

As for the chicken nuggets, I’m afraid to admit that this may be one of my cravings! We’ll see what happens over the next few months. I’ve had Wendy’s chicken nuggets 3 or 4 times over the past week. I know I can’t continue to eat like that throughout my pregnancy, so some experimenting is necessary. When I have the time and energy again, I’ll make my own. For now, I’m leaning on Tyson & Weaver to carry me through!

IMG_6208 P.S. – I’m psychotic and did another “test” this evening. Here’s the big fat positive … again! Hey, I’ve been reading blogs and message boards lately that have made me paranoid. I can’t help it!

Warning: I have one more to use, so don’t be alarmed when I do one more before the 6th!

Leave a Reply

