for the memories …

In advance, I want to tell the bubble that I’m so sorry. I’m sorry I’m recording all of this for your information, and my humor, later on down the road. Not that you’ll necessarily care, but I think I will. My gosh, I hope I’m not going to be one of those moms that records and keeps EVERYTHING. Heaven help me if I am. Family and friends, feel free to intervene if you see these characteristics playing out in my life.

cartoon5 For the record, I’m ready to shop. Not because I want or need anything yet, but because I want to start having fun! I’m ready for the bubble to look like a bubble – I think. I’m ready to make a bubble registry and decorate a bubble nursery. I am not ready to waddle like a bubble-infested-penguin. And I will politely refuse the feet and calves that look like prehistoric caveman clubs. I know, I’m picky.

Thankfully, today’s a good day. Granted, it took me forever to get out of bed this morning, and when I finally did manage to get up I felt like I’d been sleeping for 5 minutes instead of 8.5 hours, but overall, it’s a good day. No pungently aromatic popcorn (Yet.), no need for quiet time so I prevent hurling all over my desk, no queasiness in the car on my way to work. Sounds like a rockin’ good day to me!

I stumbled across this totally hilarious cartoon series and want to share it. I’ll post this week’s, and will keep ’em coming from there! If you want to see those from the previous 4 weeks, they’re here, and are totally worth checking out!

Happy Thursday, everyone!

Leave a Reply

