wish i hadn’t wished …

Last night before bed, I was laying on the couch reading this week’s excitement in What to Expect When You’re Expecting. I was catching up on what’s happening with the bubble this week and what I might be feeling. Having very few of the listed symptoms, I thought to myself, “I wish I actually felt something so I could feel at least a little pregnant.” Okay, it was a JOKE. Obviously, the man upstairs didn’t think it was funny and decided to give me what I wanted. BLAH!

Sitting in our bi-weekly sales meeting this morning, I found myself unable to speak. The scent of my nearby co-worker was making me so sick. Don’t get me wrong, he doesn’t smell bad, but his normal scent was killing me! All I could do to provide responses in our meeting was shake my head, and even writing about it now makes me feel ill.

After the meeting, I listened to my voice mail in which my sister described a Mary Kay fragrance she loves. Sorry, A, but your voice mail was absolute torture to me today!

What have I done, and why have I wished for this? God, I get it. Now please make it stop!!!

P.S. – I have two new favorite foods … saltines and peanut butter crackers!

Leave a Reply

