the ultimate me …

thumbnailBasics …
Name: Mindy Lou
Date of Birth: 3/30. Looks like it was a Sunday.
Birthplace: Cheverly, Maryland
Current Location: Howard County, Maryland
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Blonde
Height: 5’4″
Heritage: I don’t know … seriously.
Piercings: Nose, 3 in right ear, 4 in left.
Tattoos: Nope. They’re cute, but not for me.

Favorite …
Band/Singer: No favorite … I love so many.
Song: No favorite … again, I love music.
Movie: Good heavens, I don’t know. Some classics that top the list are Coming to America and Office Space.
Disney Movie: The Little Mermaid, Fox & the Hound (Cry every time.)
TV Show: Grey’s Anatomy, Antiques Roadshow.
Color: Black, green, orange
Food: Fiber One Caramel Delight
Pizza topping: Basil & mozzarella cheese
Ice-Cream Flavor: Mint chocolate chip
Drink (alcoholic): Lately, Captain & Diet. I know someone who can easily split a bottle of champagne with me, though!
Soda: Diet Dr. Pepper, Coke Zero
Store: HomeGoods, Borders, Target, Lowes. Yeah, I know … boring!
Clothing Brand: Don’t have one.
Shoe Brand: Adidas
Season: Spring, followed by fall, then summer, then winter.
Month: I don’t know … that’s too specific for me.
Holiday/Festival: Christmas
Flower: Tulips
Make-Up Item: Chapstick/lip gloss. (Thanks, Kannon!)
Board game: Candy Land – I’m a kid at heart.

This or That …
Sunny or rainy: I love both.
Chocolate or vanilla: Depends on my mood.
Fruit or veggie: Love both. Again, it depends on my mood.
Night or day: Night
Sour or sweet: Sweet
Love or money: Love
Phone or in person: In person
Looks or personality: Personality all the way, baby!
Coffee or tea: Coffee hot, tea cold.
Hot or cold: Hot. I spend at least 8 hours a day freezing cold.

Your …
Goal for this year: To get over this funk I’ve been in for a year and a half. It’s not going so well.
Most missed memory: Times with my grandmother, summers growing up.
Best physical feature: No idea …
First thought waking up: I want to stay in bed. I hate mornings, especially at 5:15 am!!!
Hypothetical personality disorder: Considering what I’m dealing with now, this is not even a cool question to ask.
Preferred type of plastic surgery: None! Ick!
Sesame street alter ego: Elmo, I guess.
Fairytale alter ego: Don’t know.
Most stupid remark: Huh?
Worst crime: Murder
Greatest fear: Heights
Darkest secret: It’s dark … like I’m telling you!
Favorite subject: Math … I always loved calculus.
Strangest received gift: Hmmm, dare I say? I’ve gotten some good ones!
Worst habit: Not keeping in touch. I’m horrible.

Do You …
Smoke: No.
Drink: Not often.
Curse: Yep. Unfortunately. I’m trying to stop, but it’s just not easy!
Shower daily: OMG, yes. I can’t function without showering first.
Like thunderstorms: Yep.
Dance in the rain: On occasion.
Sing: Yep, especially in the car!
Play an instrument: No, used to play sax.
Get along with your parents: Absolutely; always have.
Wish on stars: No, though I should.
Believe in fate: Yes.
Believe in love at first sight: I don’t know …

Can You …
Drive: Uh, yeah.
Sew: Yep.
Cook: Heck yeah!
Speak another language: Not really. 6 1/2 years of French didn’t stick with me.
Dance: Eh …
Sing: No. But I do anyway.
Touch your nose with your tongue: Ha, I just tried … no!
Whistle: Yeah, but not great.
Curl your tongue: Yes.

Have You Ever …
Been Drunk: Yeah, have you?
Been Stoned/High: No comment.
Eaten Sushi: Yep, love it!
Been in Love: Yes. Thankfully, I am right now.
Skipped school: Yes, but my mom knew.
Made prank calls: No. How annoying.
Sent someone a love letter: Probably.
Stolen something: No.
Cried yourself to sleep: Plenty of times.

Other Questions …
What annoys you most in a person?: Mouth noises, chewing ice/mints/candy, popping gum, clicking pen, loud talking.
Are you right or left handed?: Right-handed.
What is your bedtime?: 11 or so.
Name three things you can’t live without: Family, sunshine, and sleep.
What is the color of your room?: Purple. Victorian lilac, to be more precise. We hate it, but there are a million other projects that are more important.
Do you have any siblings?: Yep, 2 sisters.
Do you have any pets?: A dog-son (Cody) and a fish (Bix, short for Bixley).
Would you kill someone you hate for a million dollars?: No. The million couldn’t come close to fixing the damage done to my mind after that.
What is you middle name?: Louise
What are you nicknames?: Minski, Min, Di Dee, Love, Sister, Wellsette, Mindy Lou, Mindy Lou Who
Do you have a crush on anyone?: I’m married …
Are you afraid of the dark?: Sometimes.
How do you want to die?: In my sleep, but I know it won’t be that simple.
What is the largest amount of popsicles that you have eaten on one day?: Uh, maybe 2. I honestly have no idea.
Would you take a bullet for the one you love?: Yes, but ouch.
What is the last law you’ve broken?: The speed limit … ha! And I got caught!

In a Member of the Opposite Sex …
Hair color: Brown with some gray. I know … strange.
Eye color: Blue.
Height: 5’10” or so.
Weight: Depends on their build.
Most important physical feature: Legs … mmmmm, the legs.
Biggest turn-off: Bad teeth.

Leave a Reply

