word of the week: (special edition)

Most weeks, there’s a single word of the week. Hey, adding one word per week back into regular vocabulary is enough of a task, right? Not this week, my friends! This week, I found a way to sneak a few extra words in!

IMG_5011

I love it when I find great words while doing some late night reading! This ‘special edition’ collection was prompted by Suzy Becker’s book I Had Brain Surgery, What’s Your Excuse?. I have 19 pages to go, so I’ll save the review for later … but for now, I give you three more words for this week! Yippee! And thanks, Suzy! Your book rocks!

synchronicity: [n: sĭng’krə-nĭs’ĭ-tē]
Two or more casually unrelated events which occur together in a coincidental and meaningful manner.

vacation: [n: vey-key-shuh n]
A period of suspension of work, study, or other activity, usually used for rest, recreation, or travel; recess or holiday.

willy-nilly: [adv: wil-ee-nil-ee]
Sloppily; in an unplanned or disorganized manner.

Leave a Reply

