75 random questions …

75 random questions

Do you have any pets? 1 dog … Cody .:|:. 1 fish … Bix (short for Bixley) .:|:. and a frog … the General (he lives under our front porch)
What color shirt are you wearing? Green with yellow duckies – I LOVE these PJs!
Name three things that are physically close to you: Cody, my cell phone (For once … I never have it with me anymore!), and my pink Crocs
What is the last book you read? Thinkertoys – it’s a book of creative thinking techniques
Are you or were you a good student? Yup.
What’s your favorite sport? To watch: hockey (though I still have yet to go to a game with my husband) .:|:. To play: not much of the sports type
Do you enjoy sleeping late? Yes, I’m so not a morning person. Although late is now 7 am. Hey, I’m up at 5 am for work! Even 6 am can feel like sleeping in!
What’s the weather like right now? Okay; chilly. But so nice during the day! I am so excited for the arrival of spring!
Who tells the best jokes? Oh, I don’t know. You???
What was the last thing you dreamed about? Can’t remember, but I did wake up thinking that I needed to remember b/c it was good! Don’t you hate that?
Do you drive? If so, have you ever crashed? Yes, no. Well, kind of. It’s a long story.
Do you believe in karma? Sure do. Know what I think? Karma’s a bitch, baby! And it comes back, in a fierce way. Ooh, I love it!
Do you believe in luck? Not really. Well, maybe to a certain extent. I won’t part my hair to the left b/c of luck/superstition. Yeah, I know … crazy.
Do you like your eggs scrambled or sunny side up? I prefer Egg Beaters, so that would be scrambled. All that runny stuff is too life-like for me to eat. It makes me think I’m eating the baby chicken.
Do you collect anything? If so, what? Fun pens, lately. My favorite is my finger pen. It really looks like a finger! Oh, and I collect Fiestaware and Cow Parade … those adorable and creatively decorated bovines!
Are you proud of yourself? Sure, why not. Seriously, I guess about some things, but for the most part, not really.
Are you reliable? I really try, but lately, not so much.
Have you ever given money to a bum? No. And I’ll keep my thoughts to myself on this one … it’ll keep me out of trouble.
What’s your favorite food? Can’t say that I really have one. Kielbasa made my way, maybe? A perfect margherita pizza.
Have you ever had a secret admirer? Probably, but I can’t remember specifically.
Do you like the smell of gasoline? Heck no! Are there people out there who do?
Do like to draw? Totally, but I prefer abstractions.
What’s your favorite invention? Radiant floor heating. Do you know what it’s like to get up at 5 am and step onto a warm granite floor? It’s amazing, and I appreciate it every single day. No joke.
Is your room messy? I wouldn’t call our house messy, just in need of a finished shed to put things where they belong. It’s more like temporarily organized chaos. But I wouldn’t say messy.
What do you like better: oranges or apples? Oranges.
Do you give in easily? Totally. So bad that sometimes it’s ridiculous.
Are you a good guesser? I don’t know; I haven’t guessed on much lately.
Can you read other people’s expressions? No, I’m totally naïve and always see the best in people. Too bad it gets me in trouble!
Are you a bully? No way!
Do you have a job? Uh, yeah!
What time did you wake up this morning? 5 am. Translation … to damn early.
What did you eat for breakfast this morning? Fiber One Caramel Delight cereal, no milk. That stuff is SO incredibly good!
When was the last time you showered? 5 am this morning.
What do you plan on doing tomorrow? I’ll be at Johns Hopkins Hospital while my little sis, April, has surgery. Not exactly the best way to spend a day, but it’s life. Love you lots, girlie!
What’s your favorite day of the week and why? Sunday. They’re often lazy days that include football and my favorite “Nascar naps!”
Do you have any nicknames? Minski, Wellsette, Min, Mindy Lou, Mindy Lou Who, Aunt Di Dee, and probably a few I don’t know about!
Have you ever been scuba diving? Funny you should ask! Yes! I just got my advanced certification with my dad in February! It was a blast, and I’m looking forward to our next dive trip together!
What’s your least favorite color? Can’t say that I have one. Maybe white, which isn’t really a color, but the absence of color.
Is there someone you have been constantly thinking about? If yes, who? My sister, April. She’s been really sick, and in the hospital for almost 2 weeks. I can’t get her off my mind.
Would you ever go skydiving? No; terribly afraid of heights.
What toothpaste do you use? Crest Vanilla Mint
Do you enjoy challenges? Oh yeah! But only for fun. I’m not terribly competitive, but would rather let people win to see them happy.
What’s the worst injury you have had? A broken foot that I let heal on its own. Ouch! That thing is still not right!
What’s the last movie you saw? Coming to America … watched it last night. It’s a classic!
What do you want to know about the future? What the 2008 Presidential election will reveal. It’s going to be interesting!
What does your last text message say? Too long to type, but it’s a forward I got from both of my sisters.
Who was the last person you spoke over the phone to? My mom.
What was your favorite school subject? calculus
What was your least favorite school subject? physics
Would you rather have money or love? love
What is your dream vacation? 2 weeks of diving in the Cayman Islands. I’m dying to go back!
What is your favorite animal? giraffe
Do you miss anyone right now? Sure, plenty of people. A bit too many to list.
What’s the last sporting event you watched? Ooh, it’s been far too long to remember!
Do you need to do laundry? Always!
Do you listen to the radio? All the time. I’m a complete music addict.
Where were you when 9/11 happened? In my senior year of college, getting ready for Painting class.
What do you do when vending machines steal your money? Ignore them. It’s my sign that I don’t need the drink/food.
Have you ever caught a butterfly? No, I’m not a bug person. I don’t even like ladybugs or lightning bugs.
What color are your bed sheets? Ooh, good question. They might be ivory? I can’t remember.
What’s your ringtone? Something normal. Can’t stand the song ringtones.
Who was the last person to make you laugh? My dog – he’s so funny! Seriously!
Do you have any obsessions right now? Diving. I’m so terribly obsessed.
Do you like things that glow in the dark? Yeah, I guess.
What’s your favorite fruity scent? Grape! Watermelon! Wild cherry!
Do you watch cartoons? No, but I would if I were home when they’re on.
Have you ever sat on a roof? Actually, I’ve spent several days on a roof 26 stories up. Talk about creepy! Oh, the view, though. Gorgeous!
Have you ever been to a different country? Yes – do you need to know which ones? Find me on facebook …
Name three things in the world you dislike: Oh who knows.
Name three people in the world you dislike: There’s no way I’m committing the answer to this question to other’s eyes. Trust me, though, I can easily come up with three! Even better, they know who they are!
Has a rumor even been spread about you? Yes. Could we be any more juvenile?
Do you like sushi? Yes, but I have to bee in the right mindset for it.
Do you believe in magic? I’m singing, “Do you believe in magic?” What fun is life if you don’t believe in magic?
Do you hold grudges? I try not to, but it’s just in my nature.

Leave a Reply

